Skip to main content Skip to footer

Events

Before booking, please check if the event you are interested in is taking place online or on campus.

Click here to catch up on some of the employer events you may have missed.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

College + HBO Creative Jam LIVE with Adobe Rush

March 29 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Join Adobe, HBO, and hundreds of college students to use your video editing skills in this storytelling Creative Jam.

About this Event

Learn something new and gain the opportunity to get creative feedback from HBO & Adobe.

Create a video inspired by HBO to win fantastic prizes, and have fun!
NO EXPERIENCE NECESSARY
New to Adobe Premiere Rush or Creative Cloud? Not a problem! You’ll learn all you need to know at the Kick Off.

WHAT TO EXPECT
Join us for two live segments; the Kick Off and the Finale, to help determine your future success.

=============================================

AGENDA
Attend two 2-hour sessions online over the course of two weeks. No teams are required, this is a solo project.

Kick Off: Thursday, April 8 @ 10:00 am PDT/ 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm GMT In this 2-hour kick off, you’ll be inspired by a leader at HBO, learn about the challenge, and get training in Adobe Premiere Rush!
Working time (at your own pace): Record, edit, and produce your video. Submissions are due on Saturday, April 17 @ 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00pm GMT
Finale: Thursday, April 22 @ 10:00 am PT/ 1:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm GMT Join the 2-hour finale to find out which projects made it to the finals and meet the creators as they present their work to HBO & Adobe judges. Winners go home with serious gift cards and bragging rights!
=============================================

YOU OWN YOUR WORK
No spec work here! Project outcomes are a demonstration of your skills and process and participants own the work. Project ideas will not be used by HBO or Adobe.

=============================================

PRIZES
Prizes listed below are sent to each winner. Gift cards are distributed to email addresses only, in the form of gift cards in USD value converted to winners’ local denominations.

1st place: $500.00 USD gift card
2nd place: $400.00 USD gift card
3rd place: $300.00 USD gift card
4th place: $200.00 USD gift card
5th place: $100.00 USD gift card
The remaining finalist and honorable mention team members receive a $50.00 USD gift card.
The first 100 qualifying projects receive a 6-month subscription to Adobe Creative Cloud All Apps (worth $240 USD).

Registration closes on Wednesday, April 7 @ 11:59 pm PDT.

Click here to register. 

Details

Date:
March 29
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Online